RSS Feed

Mini Notebook

Good Morning, I’ve done a small notebook using the swissgirldesigns technique with my own twist for decorations. I started with a coloured A6 short edge fold card which is easy to make with my folding board and then added the plain paper inside with the purple ribbon to hold it all in. On the front i used the same stamp as (Beckies birthday card post) which always gives me good results with some eyelets and a flower from Hunkydory with a glittery brad to fasten it to my card. Added small corner of patterned card which i inked so it matched as it was originally pink lol. One of my fav techniques is to stamp and then use a punch to cut out sections of that stamped image this is how i did the butterflies here but you can do it with all sorts of combinations. Hope you like the look please let me know what you think and i’ll try to edit the video i did for this because it’s actually too long to even post lol. Have a great weekend!!!

Leave a Reply

