RSS Feed

Handmade New York

Oh it’s so early lol and it’s been such a long couple of weeks full to the brim with all sorts of bits and pieces. But I’m back today to present my show stopper card! I’d been asked to make a special birthday card for a lovely family friend and it was a big birthday so I thought why not make it a keeper.
I decided to make an exploding box as my crafty Aunty had just showed me one she had started. It was easier than I thought as me and my bf did some planning before I started so I knew it was going to work before I started cutting.
I will try and add a little video of it opening soon. I used 4 inch squares for the bottom net, then 7 cm and finally 5 cm. If anyone would like me to do a tutorial please let me know and happily will.
Have a fantastic day & thanks for reading! X x

20121023-073843.jpg

20121023-073905.jpg

Leave a Reply

