RSS Feed

Sharing Your Birthday With Christmas

Morning all! The post today is the one I am very proud of as the customer was really happy. These are two custom cards I made for a friend of the family whose wife has to share her birthday with Christmas. Which I can’t decide if I’d like or not, but you can’t change your birthday. He’d asked me to make one Christmas and one birthday card which I happily accepted. First of all I’ll share the Christmas easel card I put together. I had a single decoupage sheet in a card making kit ages ago and thought it would be perfect for this lady because its very sophisticated and classy with a little glitter. I combined that with some designer paper and one of my Martha Stewart punch to create this one.

The birthday card I wanted to make as special as possible because although she has to share her birthday with everyone else’s celebrations it should make her feel like its her birthday too. I decided to make an exploding box card which I made from 12 x 12 inch card and designer papers. I used my Circuit Imagine to cut the small bag and handmade all the flowers in the bag using assorted punches my glue gun and sturdy coloured wire. I do love working with wire 🙂 The large flowers on the inside squares and top of the box lid are docrafts Papermania which I really love the quality of. I have the video of how it turned out here. Please let me know what you think of these and hope they give you inspiration for the new year. Thanks so much for reading.

20121229-091037.jpg

20121229-091054.jpg

20121229-091148.jpg

20121229-091158.jpg

20121229-091212.jpg

Leave a Reply

