RSS Feed

Cupcake Card

Happy Saturday!!!
I have had a wonderful day of not very much except for a brief walk to shops in snow and a few enjoyable films this afternoon, this was much needed I can tell you.
My cupcake card did however get finished off. I cut the card with the stamped image into a square then mat and layered onto some patterned paper I found. I only had one sheet so had to be really sure of my design before I started cutting. Once this was done I chose a suitable size square card to make my easel I think it was about 15cm square. I wanted the background colour to be white and match the base card so I just cut another card from same pack in half, job done.
I used a 1inch strip to run across the bottom third behind the image and then some silky pink ribbon to add a bit more detail. Which I made sure ran all the way around neatly as with this sideways type of easel card it can be seen at one side.
Once everything was adhered to the square, the base square card front needed to be scored from the bottom left to the top right. Then this triangle that folds down to make the easel can have the front panel glued to it. I stuck down my patterned paper to the inside (base) making sure the paper flower was in the right place to hold the front up sufficiently to display. Remember to put your push pin or brad through the paper, flatten and then glue down or else you will have to go through the whole card and this may look a bit untidy on the reverse.
For a finishing touch I added a little matching pink bow using a small glue dot, I have yet to decide if I should apply bling lol. It may need a few small gems before it gets to the envelope!
Hope you like the finished card and if you need any more instructions please let me know and I can go through it in a bit more detail. Thanks again and good night x
20130126-212811.jpg20130126-212837.jpg

20130126-213914.jpg

Leave a Reply

