RSS Feed

Top 10 Craft Items I’d Rather Not Live Without!

Happy 28th of January everyone 🙂

This is not a particularly special day but it is the start of my last week in post a day January, which is a little sad 😦 But exciting because the results of posting everyday have been well worth it. I would recommend an experiment like this to anyone.
Today I bring you my Top 10 of craft items I’d really rather not live without some I would say are essential but some are indulgences so not a definitive list but a very personal one instead. Lots of pics coming up in no particular order.

No. 1
20130128-213057.jpg I have no idea what they call this tool but I couldn’t craft without mine it’s a hole maker and a gem placer and has so many other use’s in between. Great tool!

No. 2
20130128-213422.jpg
Speaking of gems these are a little bit of sparkle I’d rather not have to live without they can transform almost any card and can even be used effectively on men’s card.

No. 3
20130128-213651.jpg
Location, location, location. Storage is so important I know I keep saying it but all these small items get so forgotten if not stored properly.

No. 420130128-214155.jpg
Terrible picture I know but this type of box in my craft room holds everything from push pins to beads and it does the best job because you can see all the compartments easily.

No. 520130128-214422.jpg
This is not an indulgence everyone needs to tidy those edges up once in a while or cut down some custom cards. Required Daily!

No. 620130128-214642.jpg
This is the start of the indulgence, Martha Stewart Punches. I have punch envy on most people’s blogs when they have more of these than I do. Love!

No. 720130128-214857.jpg
Colouring chalks are not an everyday used item in my craft stash but I do like them for their pretty colour palette and just having them on my desk makes me want to be more brave with colour.

No. 8
20130128-215119.jpg
Embossing folders and a machine to run them through is so enjoyable I wouldn’t hesitate investing in one, however mine is on long term loan from crafty Aunty so I enjoy mine even more.

No. 9

20130128-215545.jpg
This double sided tape roller and tape are my always products they never get further away than arms length and if they did I’d be lost. My most used tools!

No .10

20130128-215814.jpg
This is the big one! My most prized crafting tool and the most elegant object in my stash. This was a present, my very own Cricut Imagine – the printing, cutting wonder of a machine I really don’t use it enough though as I need more cartridges but I will invest in more of these and build my card creations using it.

Thanks for reading tonight and hope the last few post of my post a day don’t disappear too quickly and hope this is as useful as you’d like it to be. Night Night x

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Colour Combo | Thrifty Finn

  2. This is a useful post for me, there’s a few bits I will keep in mind. I’ve considered gems a few times and decided not to get some, but obviously they are worth getting to add something extra to cards 🙂 thanks x

    Reply
    • So happy this helps 🙂 x If your not sure about gems just try a very small pack of assorted plain clear to start with x I love mine, maybe incoparate them into your text or sentiment too!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

