RSS Feed

Fisherman’s Friend

Evening all,
Today’s post Is the reveal of Dads Birthday card, yesterday was so hectic and I just totally ran out of time to post. One of my dads many hobbies is fly fishing and so I spotted these toppers and have been really looking forward to making a card for him.
The only little difference with this card is the fact I started with a 6×6 inch and then cut about 1.5 inch off the front. I covered the front of the trimmed blank with this tartan type paper which does remind me a bit of his shirts lol. I positioned a coordinating strip of card to the inside outer edge which you can see from the front and that’s where I adhered that cute little date card.
I used a cute fish brad on the inside to hold my sentiment in place and the toppers I positioned in a diagonal across the front.
Really hope you like this card and I’ll be posting again very soon x night night x

20130223-214636.jpg

20130223-214837.jpg

Leave a Reply

