RSS Feed

Mother In Law’s Butterfly Card

Hello!

Hopefully I will be posting every Friday for the foreseeable future which I am really looking forward too 🙂

This tutorial was excellent for a Butterfly Card, I don’t have any stamping up gear but I really enjoyed adapting the card. Click on the word tutorial to go straight too it.

This is virtually a straight copy of Tami’s card but I just loved it and knew Katrina would too with the pastel colours I used.

I kept the the sizes from the original tutorial but just double checked them against my manilla card blank that they wouldn’t be too big. I didn’t have a large butterfly punch so I just made a blank and a checked the angle and the size first. It seemed fine so I just carried on punching the rest and used the blank as a guide. I ended up using a much larger birthday stamp with pearlescent ink as the white space at the bottom seemed very empty, on reflection I may have used a little bakers twine on the very bottom before sticking down the white card stock.

20131230-113643.jpg

20131230-113652.jpg

20131230-113700.jpg

20131230-113706.jpg

20131230-113711.jpg

20131230-113716.jpg

Hope you’ve enjoyed this card and want to have a go, please link yours below or post a picture I’d love to see them x X Thanks for reading see you next Friday 🙂 x X

One response »

  1. so simply elegant…………….you score well for the MIL…………………….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

